Le chalet

Où le luxe rencontre la nature sauvage

À PROPOS DU LOGE

Kigambira Safari Lodge dans le parc national de Lak Mburo est un éco-lodge de luxe construit dans la partie sud du plus petit parc d'Ouganda. Niché entre le lac Kigambira et la forêt de Rubanga, l'emplacement constitue la base idéale pour le voyageur aventureux avec une gamme d'activités allant des safaris et des excursions en bateau sur le lac Mburo, aux randonnées exaltantes à travers la forêt à faible canopée ou le sentier en boucle autour du lac Kigambira.

Avec 20% du parc comportant des zones humides, c'est le paradis des ornithologues. Le lac Mburo abrite plus de 350 espèces d'oiseaux, dont le bec-en-sabot rare, le barbet à face rouge et le pied-aileron africain, entre autres. Avec son habitat varié, le parc abrite environ 68 espèces de mammifères - Oribi, Impala, Buffalo, Waterbuck, d'énormes troupeaux de zèbres et même les insaisissables léopards et lions.

Kigambira Safari Lodge constitue l'escale idéale pour les clients voyageant vers Bwindi ou le parc national Queen Elizabeth. Les clients peuvent choisir un séjour riche en activités ou simplement se détendre au bord de la piscine et profiter de la vue imprenable sur le lac.

Avec vue sur le lac, la piscine est l'endroit idéal pour profiter d'un après-midi de farniente avec un livre et un cocktail ou pour se rafraîchir par une chaude journée.

Notre boutique de cadeaux vous offre l'occasion idéale d'acheter des souvenirs et des souvenirs artisanaux locaux pour vos proches. Tous les produits sont issus du commerce équitable, d'origine éthique et soutiennent diverses initiatives communautaires.

Comme nous sommes un Eco Lodge, la boutique propose également divers articles respectueux de l'environnement, y compris les articles de toilette disponibles dans toutes les chambres. Quelle meilleure façon de terminer votre séjour qu'en réduisant l'empreinte carbone et en contribuant à un Ouganda plus propre et plus vert,

HÉBERGEMENT

Kigambira Safari Lodge ne dispose que de 12 bandas décorées avec goût, vous êtes assuré de la meilleure hospitalité dans un cadre intime.

2 bandas familiales offrent la configuration idéale pour ceux qui ont des enfants, une réunion de famille ou même un groupe d'amis.

Notre suite lune de miel est garantie de donner aux jeunes mariés des souvenirs inoubliables, avec un soin et des détails supplémentaires pour s'assurer que tous vos caprices sont pris en compte.

9 bandas de luxe offrent des options d'hébergement double ou twin.

Quel que soit le cottage du lodge dans lequel vous choisissez de séjourner, vous êtes assuré d'avoir une vue imprenable sur Kigambira, un vaste lac d'eau douce qui regorge d'oiseaux et d'animaux sauvages. Tous les cottages sont confortables, remarquablement propres et adjacents à des acacias sifflants luxuriants qui attirent de nombreuses espèces d'oiseaux, dont la plupart ont des appels et des tweets très sérénades, une musique parfaite pour l'âme !

Grâce à la disponibilité des moustiquaires, vous êtes assuré de passer une nuit paisible & confortable.

Lake Mburo National Park
Lake Mburo

Croisière en bateau – L'impressionnante croisière en bateau du matin et du soir dans le système lacustre du parc est excellente pour découvrir à quel point de nombreux hippopotames et crocodiles coexistent bien qu'ils soient ennemis. Pour une meilleure observation des oiseaux et des buffles, faites bien attention lorsque vous êtes dans les marais. Si vous êtes fou de couchers de soleil envoûtants, préparez-vous à être époustouflé.

The Lodge

Where luxury meets wilderness

ABOUT THE LODGE

Kigambira Safari Lodge is a luxury eco – lodge built in the Southern part of Lake Mburo National Park; Uganda’s smallest park. Nestled between Lake Kigambira and the Rubanga Forest, the location provides the ideal base for the adventurous traveller with a range of activities from game drives & boat trips on Lake Mburo, to exhilarating hikes through the low canopied forest or the looping trail around Lake Kigambira.

With 20% of the park featuring wetlands, this is an ornithologist’s paradise. Lake Mburo is home to over 350 species of birdlife, including the rare Shoebill, Red-Faced Barbet and African Finfoot among others. With its varied habitat, the park is home to approximately 68 mammal species – Oribi, Impala, Buffalo, Waterbuck, huge herds of Zebra, and even the elusive Leopard and Lion.

The lodge provides the perfect stop over for guests travelling onwards to Bwindi or Queen Elizabeth National Park, and guests can choose an activity packed stay, or simply unwind by the pool and enjoy the unparalleled views of the lake.

With views over the lake, the swimming pool is the ideal spot to enjoy a lazy afternoon with a book and cocktail, or to cool down on a hot day.

Our gift shop gives you the perfect opportunity to buy locally crafted souvenirs and mementos for your loved ones. All products are fair trade, ethically sourced, and support various community based initiatives.

As we are an Eco Lodge, the shop also stocks various eco friendly items , including the toiletries available in all rooms. What better way to end your stay than by reducing the carbon footprint and contributing to a cleaner, greener Uganda,

ACCOMMODATION

With only 12 tastefully decorated ensuite bandas, you are assured of the finest hospitality in an intimate setting.

2 family bandas provide the perfect set up for those with children, a family reunion, or even a group of friends.

Our honeymoon suite is guaranteed to give newlyweds lifelong memories, with extra care and detail to ensure your every whim is catered for.

9 deluxe bandas offer double or twin accommodation options.

MEALS

All meals are prepared using fresh, organic produce sourced locally, and we cater for all types of dietary needs. From continental breakfasts, to the finest international cuisine, the gastronomic experience is bound to be unforgettable. Guests can sample local Ugandan cuisine at the lodge, or while on a cultural excursion to one of the local villages bordering the park.

ACTIVITIES

With a host of excursions & activities available to suit any traveller, you are assured of the most fabulous experience during your stay.

Birding – With over 350 bird species, the park is ideal for the birding enthusiast. From water birds around the swamps, to forest birds at Rubanga forest, our specialist ornithological guides have a wealth of knowledge on all creatures feathered.

Game Drives – With varied ecosystems, from rocky outcrops to wetlands and acacia woodland, every game drive brings with it unique sights. The park is home to the largest zebra population, as well as waterbuck, impala, giraffe, warthog, oribi, reedbuck and a host of other mammals. You may be lucky enough to spot the cheeky hyena, elusive leopard, or even the almost extinct lions that have recently been spotted again.

Night game drives can be arranged when possible, giving guests the opportunity to sight the nocturnal creatures – hyenas, hippos coming out to graze, and possibly the leopard.

Hiking & Nature Walks – A walk through the low canopied Rubanga Forest brings to life the world of forest creatures and birds in a lush, cool setting.

Nature trails around the lake unearth a world of birdlife, as well as exotic fauna, and the park rangers accompanying guests on these walks will open your eyes to a different world.

Picnic lunches can be organized for those who prefer to explore the various areas without time limits.